TMNT Issues 2-4: The Gems of My Collection

So, as promised, I am going to start writing about comic books. This is a post I am particularly excited about writing, because, unlike books, comics are both fun to read AND to collect, and I gained some very exciting pieces for my collection yesterday. My wife worked out a deal with my buddy Michael over at Mr. Maczap’s Comics (who I can’t say enough good things about) to get me three really awesome first printings of the original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles series. He gave us a great deal on the books and threw in a couple really cool bonus items. Anyway, after meeting up with Michael, I ran to Walmart and got some frames for the books. When I got home I framed them up and hung them. I’m really happy with the way they look on the wall, and super psyched to have them in my collection. So, without further ado, here are some photos I snapped. Enjoy!

Issue 2, First Printing (1984)

Issue 2, First Printing (1984)

Issue 3, First Printing (1985)

Issue 3, First Printing (1985)

Issue 4, First Printing (1985)

Issue 4, First Printing (1985)

Looking pretty slick, all lined up on the wall!

Looking pretty slick, all lined up on the wall!

Raphael One Shot, First Printing (1985)

Raphael One Shot, First Printing (1985)

Now I just need that Issue 1, First Printing, and the collection will be complete! If I could just remember where I left that spare $1500 laying around…

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

4 responses to “TMNT Issues 2-4: The Gems of My Collection

Leave a Reply

